login | sign up

Your session has timed out due to inactivity.

You can go back to the overview without login or use the login form to login again before redirect

Knowledge Base / FAQs / Workflow

What happens when no user is assigned to a workflow step?

Created on 09th October 2015 at 15:10 by Jamie O'Connell



If no user is assigned to a workflow step, then that step will not be active (i.e. it will be skipped).

The  example below shows what happens when no user is assigned to an intermediate workflow step, as well as what happens when no user is assigned to the final workflow step.

Completed workflow track

  1. When no user is assigned to the first workflow step or to an intermediate workflow step: If no user is assigned to the first workflow step or to an intermediate workflow step, all job items simply pass through to the next step and the step is marked as '100% complete'. Because the step is regarded as 'completed', any workflow actions in the 'Finished' field will be triggered accordingly. Workflow actions in the 'Start' or 'Running' fields will be ignored.
  2. When no user is assigned to the final workflow step: If no user is assigned to the final workflow step, the step will be skipped and the progress bar will never show any items. Therefore, no workflow actions assigned to the step will be triggered.

NOTE:
Keep in mind that translation XML files cannot be exported from review steps. Therefore if no user is assigned to the 'Edit' step, it will not be possible to export/import translation files from/to this job.




© 2009-2022 1io BRANDGUARDIAN GmbH · All rights Reserved · Legal / Privacy Policy


top