login | sign up

Your session has timed out due to inactivity.

You can go back to the overview without login or use the login form to login again before redirect

Knowledge Base / FAQs / Jobs

How can I reset a text segment to a previous revision?

Created on 02nd October 2015 at 14:51 by Jamie O'Connell



Every time you save a job, the current state of each changed segment in that job is saved as a revision.

It is possible to revert to any earlier revision of a segment via the 'Revisions' section of the 'Segment Info' panel.

NOTE:
The revisions for each segment are saved individually. In other words, there is no 'full document' revision saved. Therefore, each segment must be set/reset individually.
The 'Structure' panel can be used to filter for revisions made at a specific time. Please see the lessons about the 'Structure' panel for more information.

Open 'Revisions' in 'Segment Info' panel

If your job has been saved in the 'Job Editor', at least one revision will exist for each segment.

These revisions are available to choose from in the 'Revisions' section of the 'Segment Info' panel.

  1. Select text segment.
  2. Open 'Segment Info' panel.
  3. Expand 'Revisions' section.

Use Revisions

To set a segment back to a previous revision, do the following:

  1. Double-click on the revision you want to use/view to open it in the 'Paragraph Revision' window.
  2. Click 'Apply' to set the segment to the text in the 'Paragraph Revision' window.
  3. The text in the editor window is updated to the old revision. The changes can be rendered by clicking the 'Apply' button as normal.

NOTE:
You must close the 'Paragraph Revision' window manually. This can be done by clicking the 'Close' button or the 'X' in the top-right corner.




© 2009-2022 1io BRANDGUARDIAN GmbH · All rights Reserved · Legal / Privacy Policy


top