login | sign up

Your session has timed out due to inactivity.

You can go back to the overview without login or use the login form to login again before redirect

Knowledge Base / FAQs / Users and Groups

How can I add "deleted" Users to a User Group?

Created on 03rd February 2015 at 13:03 by Jamie O'Connell



If you have deleted a user from their user group(s), that user still exists on the system (they just cannot log in).

This lesson will show how to add such users back into a user group.

Click 'Settings > Users and Groups'

Click 'Settings > Users and Groups' to open the 'Users and Groups' window.

Select a User Group

  1. Select the group to which the user should be assigned.
  2. All existing members of that group will be displayed in the right-hand side of the window.
  3. Click 'New > Add User' to open the 'Add User to Group...' window.

Enter the User's Email Address (i.e. Username)

  1. Enter the user's email address (i.e. username) in the 'User' field and select the corresponding 'Domain'.
  2. Click the 'Add' button.

NOTE:
If you are using one2editâ„¢ Express, the 'Domain' should be left as 'local'.

NOTE:
Make sure you avoid typing mistakes as only exact matches will be recognized. If the username does not match exactly (case-sensitive), then the system will think that you are trying to add a brand-new user.

User added to User Group

The user has now been added to the chosen user group.

NOTE:
Because the user was already on the system, they will keep the same password as before.

NOTE:
The red square to the left of the user indicates that they are not currently logged into the system.

Close 'Users and Groups' Window

The 'Users and Groups' window can be closed by clicking on the "X" in the top-right corner.




© 2009-2022 1io BRANDGUARDIAN GmbH · All rights Reserved · Legal / Privacy Policy


top