login | sign up

Your session has timed out due to inactivity.

You can go back to the overview without login or use the login form to login again before redirect

Knowledge Base / FAQs - one2editâ„¢ v4 / Tips for Checkout/Check-in/DIFF Process - v4

Select the correct Reset Options in the Versions Tab

Created on 14th October 2026 at 14:12 by Jamie O'Connell



When performing a DIFF, it is important to select the correct Reset Options at the Versions stage.

These options dictate how to roll out any changes that were made during the checkout.

If changes were made, and the Reset Options for those kinds of changes are not set, the Version Documents may end up Outdated.

Select Reset Options

Default Segment Reset Options:
If you have modified any document text in the checked-out document (changed the text, changed local styling on the text, etc.), you must define how those edits are applied to your version documents. Remember, these reset options only apply to the modified segments of text, not to all text in your document.

  • Indicate if the job status of any modified segments should change. This is not necessary if the text segments are not in a content group.
  • Indicate how the text changes will be applied in your version documents. Either the text & formatting changes can be pushed to the version documents, or only pushed if the same text in the version document was not already changed. For example, if the text changes were only spelling corrections, it probably does not make sense to reset the text to be re-translated.

NOTE: If your text color is styled using local overrides, and you make changes to the swatches in your document, you must reset the text in all versions in order to update the styling-tag values in your versions to these new swatches.

Default Image Reset Options:
If you have modified any images in the checked-out document (moved the image within a frame, replaced the image with a new one, etc.), you must define how those edits are applied to your version documents. Remember, these reset options only apply to the modified images, not to all images in your document.

  • Indicate if the job status of any modified images should change. This is not necessary if the images are not in a content group.
  • Indicate how the image changes will be applied in your version documents. Either the image changes can be pushed to the version documents, or only pushed if the same image in the version document was not already changed. For example, if you only modified a placeholder image, it probably does not make sense to reset localized images in the version documents.

NOTE: If you replace an image with a different image, you must reset the image in all versions in order to update the links in the document.

NOTE: If, for any reason, the DIFF is interrupted before it has been completed (or you close it using the X in the menu bar), you must simply re-open the DIFF to resume where you left off. However, please recheck the settings at the Versions step to ensure that they are correct.




© 2009-2026 1io BRANDGUARDIAN GmbH · All rights Reserved · Legal / Privacy Policy


top