login | sign up

Your session has timed out due to inactivity.

You can go back to the overview without login or use the login form to login again before redirect

Knowledge Base / FAQs - one2editâ„¢ v4 / Workflow - v4

How do I ensure my Review does not start until all Edits are Done?

Created on 14th September 2026 at 11:38 by Olaf Walther



Individual content items (i.e. segments, images) can be committed to the next workflow step at the discretion of the user.

For example: A user can commit 50% of the content items for review, while the other 50% remain at the Edit/Translation step.

It is possible, however, to ensure that all items must be marked as Done/Accepted before any can be committed for review.

NOTE: This setting only affects a user manually committing items to the next step. It does not affect the pre-translation action or imported translations. In other words, a pre-translation or import may still commit a partial job for review, depending on its settings.

Select "Commit to next step..." in the Step Menu

In the menu for the step, click the option: "Commit to next step" only possible when all items are done.

Once you have done this, a checkmark will be set beside the option, as shown above.

This option will prevent users from committing items to the next step until all active items at that step have been marked as Done/Accepted/Rejected.

NOTE: The setting only applies to all active items at the workflow step. Therefore, if 10 out of 100 active items are committed for review, addressing those 10 items (e.g. marking them as Accepted/Rejected) will meet the criteria for all items at that step.

NOTE: This setting is specified for each workflow step separately.

NOTE: If items have already been committed before this option is enabled, the committed items will not be reset to the previous step.




© 2009-2026 1io BRANDGUARDIAN GmbH · All rights Reserved · Legal / Privacy Policy


top