login | sign up

Your session has timed out due to inactivity.

You can go back to the overview without login or use the login form to login again before redirect

Knowledge Base / FAQs - one2editâ„¢ v4 / Workflow - v4

How do I prevent Items from being Edited in a Job?

Created on 14th September 2026 at 11:36 by Olaf Walther



If a content item (e.g. text segment) is assigned to a Content Group, it will be editable during the workflow for that Content Group.

If you do not want certain items to be editable, simply unassign those items from all Content Groups.

Unassign Items from Content Groups

Drag content items to the Unassigned Items tab to unassign those items from all Content Groups.

You can drag items from the document preview (using the Select tool) or from the Structure panel (as shown above).

NOTE: Use the filters in the Structure panel to filter in only those items that you want to remove (e.g. all images, all delimiters, etc.). Filters allow you to easily select all items that match and drag them to a Content Group tab en masse.

Lock Versions

If your project already contains language versions, you will need to lock those versions in order to make any changes.

Simply click the padlock icon in the top-right corner to perform the Lock Versions process.

NOTE: If you are simply moving an item of content into or out of a Content Group, then you do not need to check any boxes in the Default Reset Settings dialog that will appear. Simply click OK.




© 2009-2026 1io BRANDGUARDIAN GmbH · All rights Reserved · Legal / Privacy Policy


top