login | sign up

Your session has timed out due to inactivity.

You can go back to the overview without login or use the login form to login again before redirect

Knowledge Base / FAQs - one2edit™ v4 / Workflow - v4

Can I make Changes to a running Workflow (e.g. adding Actions)?

Created on 14th September 2026 at 11:37 by Olaf Walther



Workflows can be paused and resumed by a one2edit™ administrator.

Workflows must be paused in order to make changes (e.g. adding more actions, changing the users assigned to a workflow step, adding new steps, etc.).

This lesson shows how to add a new action to a running workflow, but the overall procedure is the same when making any type of change:

  1. Ensure that no users have the document open, and then pause the workflow.
  2. Make your changes.
  3. Resume the workflow.

NOTE: Workflow actions may re-execute when a workflow is resumed.

Pause the Workflow

Ensure that no users have this document open, and click the Pause Workflow button.

Make your Changes

In this example, we will add a new action to the workflow.

  1. Select Actions from the document's kebab menu, as shown.
  1. Drag-and-drop the required action to the appropriate workflow step.

Resume the Workflow

Click the Play button to resume the workflow.

What happens with Workflow Actions?

  1. The Edit step and the Client Review step contain active items (i.e. not yet marked as Done). Therefore, the Start actions at these steps will be re-executed, and notification emails will be sent.
  2. The Internal Review step does not contain any active items (i.e. all items have been committed to the next step). Therefore, the Start actions will not be re-executed at this step. If, however, there was an action at the Finished stage for this step, it would be re-executed.

NOTE: If translation file has been exported, small changes regarding workflow actions can be performed without affecting the export-import process.

NOTE: If you change the users that are assigned to a workflow step, make sure that at least one user is assigned to each step containing unfinished job items.




© 2009-2026 1io BRANDGUARDIAN GmbH · All rights Reserved · Legal / Privacy Policy


top