login | sign up

Your session has timed out due to inactivity.

You can go back to the overview without login or use the login form to login again before redirect

Knowledge Base / FAQs - one2edit™ v4 / Workflow - v4

How can I restrict Users to only annotating Documents?

Created on 14th September 2026 at 11:36 by Olaf Walther



Some workflows require that a user (or users) give feedback on a document, without being permitted to edit the document content.

In one2edit™, simply enable the workflow-step option for: No editing possible (notes only)

Menu > No editing possible (notes only)

  1. Click the kebab icon for the appropriate step to open its menu, and select: No editing possible (notes only)
  2. A checkmark will appear beside the option to indicate that this functionality is active at this workflow step.

NOTE: This restriction will be enabled for all users assigned to this workflow step, no matter what other privileges they may have.




© 2009-2026 1io BRANDGUARDIAN GmbH · All rights Reserved · Legal / Privacy Policy


top