login | sign up

Your session has timed out due to inactivity.

You can go back to the overview without login or use the login form to login again before redirect

Knowledge Base / FAQs - one2editâ„¢ v4 / Workflow - v4

What if no User is assigned to a Workflow Step?

Created on 14th September 2026 at 11:36 by Olaf Walther



If no user is assigned to a workflow step, then that step is ignored/skipped.

The example below shows a workflow where no user is assigned to an intermediate step or to the final step.

Workflow Steps without Users

  1. No user assigned to the first, or an intermediate, workflow step: If the first step has no user assigned to it, items will be committed to the first step that contains a user. Items committed to an intermediate step that has no user are simply marked as 100% complete. Because such a step is always regarded as Finished, any workflow actions in the Finished field will be triggered accordingly. Workflow actions assigned to the Start or Running fields are ignored.
  2. No user is assigned to the final workflow step: If no user is assigned to the final workflow step, the step will be skipped entirely, and its progress bar will never show any progress. Therefore, no workflow actions assigned to that step will be triggered.

NOTE: Keep in mind that XML translation files cannot be exported from review steps. Therefore if no user is assigned to the first Edit Step, it will not be possible to export translations from, or import translations to, this job.

NOTE: If no steps have users assigned to them, the workflow simply does not run. This is also the case if no content has been assigned to the Content Group for this workflow.




© 2009-2026 1io BRANDGUARDIAN GmbH · All rights Reserved · Legal / Privacy Policy


top