login | sign up

Your session has timed out due to inactivity.

You can go back to the overview without login or use the login form to login again before redirect

Knowledge Base / Administrators – Preparing your one2edit™ Workspace / Working with Folders

How to deselect a folder

Created on 15th November 2018 at 17:20 by Jamie O'Connell



A selected folder in one2edit™ stays active until either another folder is selected or until it is deselected. In this lesson you learn how to deselect a folder.

Selected folder

A selected folder is always highlighted (1) and its content listed on the right-hand side of the 'Projects' tab (2).  

Deselecting a folder

There are two different ways to deselect a folder: one for Mac computers and one for Windows computers.

  • When using a Mac computer, keep the 'Cmd' button pressed and click on the selected folder to deselect it.
  • When using a Windows computer, keep the 'Strg' button pressed and click on the selected folder to deselect it.

Once deselected, the folder will no longer be highlighted (1) and its content is no longer displayed on the right-hand side of the 'Projects' tab (2).




© 2009-2021 1io BRANDGUARDIAN GmbH · All rights Reserved · Legal / Privacy Policy


top