login | sign up

Your session has timed out due to inactivity.

You can go back to the overview without login or use the login form to login again before redirect

Knowledge Base / Administrators – Preparing your one2edit™ Workspace / Working with Folders

How to delete a folder

Created on 15th November 2018 at 17:20 by Jamie O'Connell



In order to create a folder structure you are comfortable working with it might be necessary to delete outdated folders.

This lesson demonstrates how to delete a folder.

Select folder

Select the folder you want to delete within one2edit™.

Delete folder

Click 'Edit > Delete'.

Question message

Confirm your decision to delete the selected folder.

Folder deleted

The folder has now been deleted. It is no longer available in your 'Projects' tab.

NOTE:
Deleted folders can not be restored.

Please note: Folder needs to be empty!

Only empty folders can be deleted!

If a folder is not empty, a 'Warning' message pops up in the lower right corner. The deletion process is cancelled.

This means:

  • The folder must not contain any subfolders.
  • The folder must not contain any projects.

NOTE:
Several projects can be selected and deleted at the same time, while subfolders need to be deleted individually.




© 2009-2021 1io BRANDGUARDIAN GmbH · All rights Reserved · Legal / Privacy Policy


top