login | sign up

Your session has timed out due to inactivity.

You can go back to the overview without login or use the login form to login again before redirect

Knowledge Base / Administrators – Preparing your one2edit™ Workspace / Adding Users & User Groups

Description of User-Group Permissions

Created on 28th November 2016 at 18:02 by Jamie O'Connell



Each user group can be given customized permissions. The group permissions available are quite granular, and are sorted into groups of 'administrator' and 'regular user' permissions.

Open 'Permissions' dialogue for a user group

Open 'Permissions' dialogue for a user group
  1. Double-click the user group in the 'Users and Groups' window.
  2. Click the 'Permissions' tab on the user group window.

Administrator User Permissions

Administrator User Permissions

This is a full list of admin-level permissions that can be assigned to a user group.

Users and Groups:

  • User > Read: read-only access to their own user group and any sub-groups, as well as the full list of users in the workspace
  • User > Write: can add/delete users to/from own user group or any sub-groups (needs 'user > read' or 'group > read' permissions)
  • Group > Read: read-only access to their own user group and any sub-groups, as well as the full list of users in the workspace
  • Group > Write: can add/delete sub-groups to/from own user group or any sub-groups (needs 'user > read' or 'group > read' permissions)

one2edit™ Tabs:

  • Documents: access to the 'Projects' tab, with full read/write access therein
  • Workflows: access to the 'Workflows' tab, with full read/write access therein
  • Templates: access to the 'Templates' tab, with full read/write access therein

'Settings' Menu Privileges:

  • Group: full access to 'Users and Groups'
  • Content Rules: full access to 'Content Rules'
  • Languages: full access to 'Language Sets'
  • PDF Presets: full access to 'PDF Presets'
  • Font Packages: full access to 'Font Packages'
  • Note Groups: full access to 'Note Groups'
  • Segmentation Rules: full access to 'Segmentation Rules'
  • Preflight Profiles: full access to 'InDesign Preflight Profiles'
  • Client: full access to 'Client Workspace Settings'

Regular User Permissions

Regular User Permissions

This is a full list of the user-level permissions that can be assigned to a user group.

Jobs:

  • Job > Export: the user may export XML files for translation in a third-party system
  • Job > Delegate: the user may delegate jobs to other users in the workspace

Notes:

  • Note > Read: the user may read notes that are added to a document
  • Note > Add: the user may add notes to a document
  • Note > Delete: the user may delete notes that were added to a document
  • Note > Reply: the user may reply to notes that were added to a document

Document Export:

  • Documents > Export: the user may export documents from the 'Job Archive' tab

Job Archive:

  • Job > Archive: the user may access their 'Job Archive' tab



© 2009-2021 1io BRANDGUARDIAN GmbH · All rights Reserved · Legal / Privacy Policy


top